Lagom Reprise

A while back I did a short post on the new ‘lifestyle trend’ Lagom and how it seems to be a bit of a money grab like all those other fads that come and go.

A day after that post, I got an email from Lola A.Åkerström asking me to read her book on the subject.

Åkerström lives in Sweden and tells me her book helps counter the craze and bring much needed perspective to the subject so naturally I accepted the offer so as to be better informed about the subject in general, as I love to learn.

The book has moved up my pile as I once again find myself reading several books simultaneously to catch up on all my commitments.

The most important thing to report so far is that the book smells absolutely fantastic, a proper new book smell which I wish I could bottle and sell on and thus make my fortune.  I shall keep you informed with my Lagom findings once the book is finished.

 

Save

Save

Save

8 Replies to “Lagom Reprise”

  1. No, YOU “tell ME stuff”! I’m eagerly waiting to hear whether or not this lagom thing is or is not superior to Ikea’s version of it (do you know what Ikea is? Do you have it over there, or did you visit it while over here?). Can’t wait to read your “reprise.”

    Like

    1. We have IKEA over here, a lot of people go purely for the meatballs. I am thinking of complaining about lots of other stuff now, in the hope that people send me freebies…

      Like

Share your thoughts

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.