RSS

Corn in the USA

30 Apr

3547_10151630967564402_638821965_nI haven’t been on for the last couple of days…or months if you count it up in dog years…probably.

Well there is a reason for that, for I am off to Washington state to catch up with Christina, Penny and family.

To soften the blow of being without me for two/two and a half weeks, here is a true picture of me enjoying some literature.

It is a good read, there are diagrams and if you worry your fish has glazed eyes, it is most likely fin/tail./mouth rot.

Anyway I could spend all night critiquing the joys of Common Fish Diseases but really I need to get on and pack up the remaining stuff that is looking sad because it hasn’t been stuffed into a bag.

So all comments and stuff from previous posts shall be answered on my return from that far off land of skateboarding, shiny things and…um…The Clinton’s.Β  Until then have a good ‘un whilst I find some amusing situations to get myself into, involving the misuse of language, lack of cultural skills and perplexity at the lack of bowler hats and copies of The London Times.

 
32 Comments

Posted by on 30/04/2013 in USAdventure

 

Tags: , , , , ,

32 responses to “Corn in the USA

  1. Alastair

    30/04/2013 at 21:15

    Have a safe journey, and say hi to them for me as well. πŸ™‚ Just … try not to bring a library back with you πŸ˜‰

    Take care

    Like

     
    • StetotheJ

      30/04/2013 at 21:20

      Oof, that will be a challenge as my hand luggage weight is way under at the moment. I will throw all the Hi’s around and follow up with high fives for I love a theme.

      Like

       
      • Alastair

        30/04/2013 at 21:21

        Haha sounds like you may need to hire your hire your own plane coming back then. Thanks, and enjoy yourself

        Like

         
  2. Letizia

    30/04/2013 at 21:28

    Have a wonderful trip (Washington State is quite beautiful and Seattle has some good bookstores – well it did last time I was there which, admittedly, was a while ago but hopefully they will still be there!)

    Like

     
    • StetotheJ

      30/04/2013 at 21:32

      I shall explore like Indiana Jones….just without the Nazi’s or those dumb crystal skulls. I will have a fedora though, hopefully.

      Like

       
  3. boomiebol

    30/04/2013 at 22:29

    Have a safe trip :)! Call me πŸ™‚

    Like

     
    • StetotheJ

      17/05/2013 at 19:51

      He reads this after he returned, next time Boomie…in fact we should just get a convention going and all meet up that would be awesome.

      Like

       
  4. Seyi sandra

    30/04/2013 at 22:37

    Have a great trip dear friend!!
    πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

    Like

     
    • StetotheJ

      17/05/2013 at 19:40

      Thank you very much, it was the best holiday I have ever had and I will be writing about it in the coming days.

      Like

       
  5. gargoylebruce

    30/04/2013 at 23:19

    Noooooooo! That picture has brought back memories of the untimely death of a Siamese fighting fish who used to share my shelf…he was also named Bruce….we shared a love of Hornblower novels…..
    On a cheerier note, have fun and enjoy the airline food.

    Like

     
    • StetotheJ

      17/05/2013 at 20:13

      Airline food and enjoy do not come in the same sentence, unless that sentence is I did not enjoy that airline food. I am sad hat my photo distressed you such, I shall check out the not yet read Hornblower series in honour of such a sad demise.

      Like

       
  6. RoSy

    30/04/2013 at 23:21

    That is wonderful! Give them a big ol’ hug from me πŸ™‚
    Have lots & lots of FUN!
    Happy & safe travels.

    Like

     
    • StetotheJ

      17/05/2013 at 19:42

      Many hugs were had and there was more fun than you can shake a cat attached to the end of a stick at. I wish to come back soon…

      Like

       
  7. Liz at Libro

    01/05/2013 at 12:29

    Have a good trip. I bet you’ll find some good bookstores there!

    Like

     
    • StetotheJ

      17/05/2013 at 19:53

      The book stores are great! well three out of the four I visited. I have a blog post in draft all about it!

      Like

       
  8. Claire 'Word by Word'

    02/05/2013 at 08:39

    A post on bookshops please πŸ™‚ And take note of the covers, I’m hearing it’s quite a different experience in the US with many familiar books unrecognisable in their alternative fashion covers.

    Have a great time!

    Like

     
    • StetotheJ

      17/05/2013 at 20:08

      There is a post in that, a post half written through sleep deprivation and confusion, so I may tidy it up a bit first. It is a completely different experience to shop over that side of the pond.

      Like

       
      • Claire 'Word by Word'

        17/05/2013 at 20:10

        Can’t wait. Rest up, then write well with a pic please πŸ™‚

        Like

         
      • Claire 'Word by Word'

        17/05/2013 at 20:11

        Oh, and welcome home!

        Like

         
        • StetotheJ

          17/05/2013 at 20:19

          It’s okay to be back lol, I will get used to it. I shall start the process of attempting to gather my thoughts tomorrow and then see how that goes lol.

          Like

           
  9. LuAnn

    02/05/2013 at 11:22

    Have a fabulous journey across the pond and a wonderful visit with Penny and family. πŸ™‚

    Like

     
    • StetotheJ

      17/05/2013 at 19:45

      The journey was….a journey but the visit was truly excellent, it was a shame to have to come back. It’s raining again, twice in two days, I don’t think it rained once in Richland.

      Like

       
      • LuAnn

        18/05/2013 at 13:27

        Glad you enjoyed your visit. As I sit here typing this, it is raining in the midwest, again. 😦

        Like

         
        • StetotheJ

          18/05/2013 at 14:51

          The rain gets everywhere, except WA it seems, it snowed in Minneapolis, it rained in New York and has rained both nights I have been back so far. We should all move up North America it seems.

          Like

           
  10. chickenboy42

    10/05/2013 at 17:56

    funny stuff…

    Like

     
  11. Chelsea Brown19

    11/05/2013 at 00:02

    Hope you’re enjoying the US. πŸ™‚

    Like

     
    • StetotheJ

      17/05/2013 at 19:35

      It was absolutely awesome, I was hoping it would be like in Indiana Jones where the zepellin turns back round and then I could have stayed but alas this is not Hollywood.

      Like

       

Tell me stuff...

 
