All the Drama

It’s been a while since I last wrote, in the meantime my head has been filled with new systems, many acronyms, and more knowledge than I actually need to know but which hovers at the periphery of my vision, a teetering tower of figures and facts poised precariously waiting for my brain to freeze up.

This is pleasantly offset by the relaxing atmosphere and access to the internet when I manage to get in early.  This is, naturally, complicated by the fact that I have been firing off emails to all manner of accounts with blog post drafts and am now confused with where all the different parts are.

To sum up, normal service will be resumed soon. In other news, I had my hair cut so now I don’t resemble a homeless Belgian man, and have recently discovered the delights of Korean drama, of which soon there will be a review, once I finish it.  Visiting your blogs will happen soon as well, the usual assurances apply.

13 Replies to “All the Drama”

  1. BOYS OVER FLOWERS!!!!! Love that show so much, and definitely one of my all time favorite K-dramas. I hope you enjoy it! Can’t wait to hear what you think.

    Like

    1. I lose track because Netflix starts another episode so quickly but I think it was episode six I finished last night. I will reserve my judgement until I finish it but there is something oddly compelling about it, or there was for the first few episodes I watched. Crissy is squealing away at some bits whilst I just soak it all in. It’s certainly different to my usual type of TV watching.

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Haha it definitely is different from American dramas and takes some time getting used to the oddly dramatic characters and their relationships, but it’s definitely fun to watch for sure.

        Like

        1. I’m amazed at all that they cram in, although I am hungry for a bit more character building. I am watching an episode a night at the moment, the weekend will be no doubt be a binge watching time of joy.

          Liked by 1 person

              1. Oh goodness…even thinking about the songs from that show immediately puts them in my head, and I don’t speak korean that well! I’ll have you to thank for that. Enjoy it!

                Like

  2. I was so sorry to hear from Dejah’s comment that this intriguing picture is not from a movie (which I could after all go see in a theatre), but is a tv drama, because i don’t get any of the more expensive cable channels, or movie channels. The picture is very provocative, so I guess I’ll just have to rely on you, Ste J, to say something about what it’s about.

    Like

    1. I think I’ll have a lot to say on it, it could as epic as the time I wrote those five posts for The Wire. It’s as infuriating as it is delightful.

      Like

  3. I’m so glad that you joined me in re-watching this, you need to watch the first episode though because you missed it. I just need my Asian TV fix! I watched this when I was a teenager realized it was more fun watching Boys Over Flowers with you! Looking forward for your review about this. Congratulations on your first K-drama. ❤ ❤ ❤

    Like

    1. Good point, I will watch the first episode once I get over the emotional journey of the finale, then i will write a review, my notes are already plenty. I always enjoy a jaunt in Asia with you.

      Liked by 1 person

Share your thoughts

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.