RSS

When a writer bleeds

15 Jun
When a writer bleeds

As mad times abound with night shift at work, copious amounts of short naps and insomnia for the rest of the time, I don’t really have anything post worthy at the moment, which will no doubt be remedied when I return properly sometime near the end of the month, so here’s some showcasing of another blog and a good friend, enjoy!

Asha's Blog

her world shrinks
as faces cease to exist
days lack brightness
nights miss the glow

walks become rambles
blank are the thoughts
no place is desirable
just she and herself

behind shut doors
are windows closed
and the solitary corner
beckoning her

not a speck of light
in the gloomy room
except a flickering
lamp at the table
she bleeds on

walls see her drown
in a gush of emotions
secrets they hold
that none will ever know

whimper to words
sorrow to scribbles
and yet another story
is about to be born

~~~~~~~
Asha Seth

View original post

 
24 Comments

Posted by on 15/06/2016 in Blogging, Poetry

 

Tags: , , , , , ,

24 responses to “When a writer bleeds

  1. Jill Weatherholt

    15/06/2016 at 15:13

    I enjoyed this, Ste J…thanks for sharing. Don’t work too hard!

    Like

     
    • Ste J

      15/06/2016 at 15:18

      I’ll do my best to chill when I can and I look forward to returning with lots more posts, the ideas are there, just need to put the time in!

      Liked by 2 people

       
  2. Lyn

    15/06/2016 at 23:51

    Night shift is the pits! Stay well my friend and sleep when you can. Oh, and be extra careful when driving.

    Like

     
    • Ste J

      16/06/2016 at 16:26

      I don’t mind the nights, it just feels like I don’t get much time between shifts, although I did get to watch the England match today so that made me happy! Coffee is my new best friend, although that has been known to make me sleepy if I have too much oddly.

      Liked by 1 person

       
      • Lyn

        16/06/2016 at 21:28

        Coffee has that affect on me too. LOL a cup of coffee before bed and I sleep like a baby.

        Like

         
  3. clarepooley33

    16/06/2016 at 00:27

    Thanks for sharing this lovely poem Ste! I hope your night shifts end soon and your sleep patterns can get back to normal.

    Like

     
    • Ste J

      16/06/2016 at 16:33

      I have a fortnight off from next week so that will be chance to chill, I quite like not having to deal with people as well. It’s always better to do so on the blog rather than in real life…or maybe I haven’t been up that long and am just grumpy.

      Liked by 1 person

       
      • clarepooley33

        16/06/2016 at 20:14

        I find dealing with people difficult too – though strangely most of my jobs were dealing with the public. I hope you enjoy your holiday 🙂

        Like

         
        • Ste J

          17/06/2016 at 13:54

          Not long to go now, I am looking forward to the time off. I need a job with peace and quiet and time to read and write blog posts as a perk of the job.

          Liked by 1 person

           
  4. Asha Seth

    16/06/2016 at 12:08

    Thank you for the reblog, J. Hope you come back soon.

    Like

     
  5. Resa

    16/06/2016 at 15:09

    I enjoyed the poem! Hey, we’re shooting nights right now. I so know what you mean by naps & insomnia. Reality is all very fetid and blurry right now!

    Like

     
    • Ste J

      16/06/2016 at 16:42

      It is a grim struggle we share, we will get through it though and be able to see people and have a social life at some point. I am amazed I manage to walk home after ten hours, although the big hill near me sometimes gives me the impression I am falling backwards when I try to conquer it.

      Like

       
  6. Maniparna Sengupta Majumder

    16/06/2016 at 15:53

    The inner conflict and emotions, nicely expressed. Thanks for sharing this… 🙂

    Like

     
    • Ste J

      16/06/2016 at 16:38

      Sharing is always good, except possibly for handkerchiefs, I am glad you liked it.

      Liked by 1 person

       
  7. Sherri

    17/06/2016 at 19:05

    Deep…love this poem, thank you for sharing it. Night shift and insomnia is tough…I hope you soon get some good sleep my friend…

    Like

     
    • Ste J

      18/06/2016 at 13:46

      One shift left, I will get there although I have pretty much given up on work already so it will just be a grind through lol, speaking of which I need to go pack!

      Liked by 1 person

       
  8. Heena Rathore P.

    19/06/2016 at 08:59

    Beautiful poem. Thanks for sharing.
    Insomnia is one hell of a tragedy.

    Like

     
    • Ste J

      28/06/2016 at 19:59

      I do enjoy getting the talent of others out there and it saves me from writing something substandard when I’m struggling!

      Liked by 1 person

       
  9. shadowoperator

    19/06/2016 at 19:55

    Very feeling….

    Like

     
    • Ste J

      28/06/2016 at 19:39

      Asha is a sensitive soul and has a wonderful conveying of that.

      Liked by 1 person

       

Tell me stuff...

 
