RSS

Ste J Reviews – All the World’s a Stage

04 Apr

Another Resa sharp piece of blogging!  For some reason the images don’t seem to be showing up here but they look good over on the original site so click the link!  Whilst you are visiting other blogs check out this post http://arwenaragornstar.com/2016/04/04/political-correctness-again-and-charlie-hebdo/ as well for an incisive and thought provoking read.

Graffiti Lux and Murals

Ste J from Book to the Future has found Batman…

…on a mural in Nottingham. Ste J writes this about the mural he found.

“Whilst criss crossing the Hockley area of Nottingham.  I came across this befitting mural on the side of the Nottingham Art Theatre”

“If all the world’s a stage, then it follows that all the world should be thought of as a canvas backdrop onto which to put many scenes, that we the actors can take our cue from.”

“After all what is a stage but the interpretation of space and the forms thereon.  Imagination is as much a process of life as art.”

“I like the idea of Batman watching me for entertainment, I can’t smash up building with reckless abandon to bring bad guys to justice but I can avoid oncoming traffic and check my shoelaces are tied.”

 Pics taken by Steve Johnson  –  February…

View original post 12 more words

 
4 Comments

Posted by on 04/04/2016 in Art, Plays, Travel

 

Tags: , , , ,

4 responses to “Ste J Reviews – All the World’s a Stage

  1. Resa

    04/04/2016 at 23:04

    This insecure thing is new after 3 years. I’ve contacted WP Support! TY!

    Like

     
    • Ste J

      05/04/2016 at 09:08

      It is weird, I regularly reblog our work so not sure what is going on, probably something on the WordPress side of things. I mentioned it on the WP support forum so hopefully something will come of that.

      Liked by 1 person

       
      • Resa

        05/04/2016 at 22:05

        My site is secure when I’m in my admin/dashboard, but not on my main public page. I sent a mail to WP support. The odd thing is that last time I needed support, it was a chat deal. Something odd has happened. I won’t be doing another post until this is cleared up, which is killing me because I have so much art to share. Thank you for mentioning this issue on WP support forum. ❤ Perhaps between the 2 of us, things will get straightened out. Meantime, WP pals are still coming to GLaM, and no one has left a comment about having the problem. Sigh.
        I'm even afraid to visit sites, as I don't want to cause a problem. I am answering this through the annotator.

        Like

         
        • Ste J

          06/04/2016 at 09:14

          I put a link up to your main site which I have no problem accessing, as I am sure others don’t. It all seems to stem from the reblog, I looked at some stuff that said something about putting in the wrong URL or such but that shouldn’t be a problem as it is automatic, then there was talk of changing settings and such but it does seem strange, afterall I reblog from you quite a lot and have done others recently as well with no problem. I haven’t had any response from the forums yet, so may do another post to see if I can catch people at a better (less UK morning) time. I doubt you will have a problem visiting sites, from what the security warning said it is only the connection between the sites through the link, trust in your browser to highlight any problems that may occur but I think you will be fine to post as well.

          Like

           

Tell me stuff...

 
