RSS

In The Lime Light – Ste J / Book to the Future

08 Aug

Apologies for not being around of late, I plan to come back and be on form in a few days or so, possibly with a free drink for every visitor in the meantime but don’t hold me to that.

Thanks to Morgan for sharing the blog love, if you haven’t checked out her place then you should do so.

Booknvolume

Featured Image -- 8617

Please Allow me to introduce Ste J of Book to the Future Blog, a blog all about books, oddly enough. Not only books, however, but also a smattering of poetry, musings on the imponderables of life, and a cheeky wit that never fails to bring a smile. What impressed me early on is his achievement of reading 100 books in less than a year! (something I haven’t done yet in, my…well,… more than a few years!) I recently reposted a poem of his, The Love Affair, which expresses in exquisite language (that makes most of us reach for a dictionary!) his love of words. (found here: http://wp.me/p3C4k1-3jA) Read on and discover a bit more about Ste J for yourself…then be sure to pop over to his blog.

About Your Blog:

Tell us about your Blog.
Book to the Future is primarily a book blog with an eclectic smattering of my…

View original post 648 more words

 
25 Comments

Posted by on 08/08/2015 in Blogging, My Writings

 

Tags: , , , ,

25 responses to “In The Lime Light – Ste J / Book to the Future

  1. clarepooley33

    08/08/2015 at 23:21

    I hope all is well. Take care Clare 🙂

    Like

     
  2. shadowoperator

    09/08/2015 at 13:12

    Thanks, Morgan, for giving credit where credit is due, and congratulations, Ste J!

    Like

     
    • Ste J

      10/08/2015 at 12:41

      Interviews seem to be something that is going around recently, it was great to be the recipient and to mix things up.

      Like

       
  3. Letizia

    09/08/2015 at 14:48

    Great interview!

    Like

     
  4. macjam47

    10/08/2015 at 03:37

    Congratulations! An honor well deserved.

    Like

     
  5. Lyn

    10/08/2015 at 07:49

    Waiting anxiously for your return 🙂

    Like

     
    • Ste J

      10/08/2015 at 12:37

      I’m getting there, just setting up the explosions and fireworks for dramatic flair upon my return.

      Liked by 1 person

       
      • Lyn

        10/08/2015 at 12:41

        Oooh, I love fireworks!

        Like

         
  6. renxkyoko

    10/08/2015 at 08:28

    Wow, Ste J ! You’re popular ! I’m not surprised. You’re awesome .

    Like

     
    • Ste J

      10/08/2015 at 12:45

      It always humbles me to be recognised, I shall be quoting you on my awesomeness to random strangers in the street…or have a business card with the quote on and a link to your blog, I like to show my sources.

      Like

       
  7. sakuraandme

    11/08/2015 at 08:37

    Hey, aren’t you the clever cookie. Paula is hugging you virtually and hopes all is well with you?
    I’m struggling to even pick up 1 book. It’s called the Kite Runner. I am convinced you have read this, right? Lol It’s not the book, it’s me. One day I’m all inspired to read and then next I can’t be bothered to pick it up! Yet other books I can’t put them down. Hugs Paula xxx

    Like

     
    • Ste J

      12/08/2015 at 19:52

      I haven’t read The Kite Runner, I’ve seen it around lots but never actually picked it up. I find that it can be difficult to focus on a book in this age that demands our attention on so many things, that’s why I take a book to the pub, that focusses me and is a good excuse to get out. All is well with me my friend and I hope the same is for you too! xxx

      Liked by 1 person

       
      • sakuraandme

        13/08/2015 at 06:54

        Lordy if I took a book to the pub i wouldn’t even open the first page!! LMAO More power to you. Hugs xxxxx

        Like

         
  8. Sherri

    13/08/2015 at 18:01

    Wonderful to see you in The Lime Light Ste, you deserve it. Free drink, anyone…?

    Like

     
  9. Resa

    16/08/2015 at 00:13

    Congrats! Fab interview!

    Like

     
    • Ste J

      16/08/2015 at 19:56

      Thanks! it’s nice to give a flavour of me and to put my mind to some interesting questions. I feel all popular now!

      Like

       

Tell me stuff...

 
