RSS

The Adventures of Siskin and Valderan

03 Jul

As if you didn’t have enough books to read, here’s another:

Alastair Savage

The Adventures of Siskin and Valderan

Way back in the mists of time, I started this blog as a way of finding readers for my fantasy series, which at that time was still being written. Back in May 2012, I would never have believed that it would take so long to get my book out there into the (virtual) hands of readers. It’s been a bit of an epic journey but I have got there in the end, and I’m very happy to say that the first book in the series has just gone on sale on the Kindle store!

Readers from the US and Canada can find it here on Amazon.com.

Readers from the UK can find it here on Amazon.co.uk.

It can also be found on Amazon, via a unique identifier which is B00LGJLOQS.

If you’d like to have a sneaky peak at the book, check out this treasure trove of links

View original post 27 more words

 
11 Comments

Posted by on 03/07/2014 in Uncategorized

 

11 responses to “The Adventures of Siskin and Valderan

  1. writersideup

    03/07/2014 at 18:39

    Oh, wow, CONGRATS, Ste J! How exciting! I don’t do ebooks, but maybe eventually! 🙂 Happy for you!!!

    Like

     
    • Ste J

      04/07/2014 at 16:57

      It is not my creation but Alistair’s, the link will take you to his blog in which you can find posts about Asterix, Doctor Who and his creative writing along with many other awesome thoughts and words.

      Like

       
      • writersideup

        04/07/2014 at 16:59

        Thanks for clarifying that, Ste J. Space cadets like me require this on occasion!

        Like

         
  2. Alastair Savage

    03/07/2014 at 18:57

    Thanks so much for the reblog! I’ve come across so many weird, whacky and unusual books on your blog that it’s very flattering to find myself here too!

    Like

     
    • Ste J

      04/07/2014 at 16:56

      Always happy to support a fellow blogger…You have reminded me I need to read another Crabs book in the next few months to keep the weird factor up.

      Like

       
  3. gargoylebruce

    03/07/2014 at 23:42

    Siskin and Valderan eh? I’ll put those on my list of potential literary names for as yet up purchased pets…

    Like

     
    • Ste J

      04/07/2014 at 16:59

      Excellent! I should be on commission for this.

      Like

       
    • Alastair Savage

      04/07/2014 at 19:05

      They do have a pet of sorts, a monkey called Jackanapes, although he has a sharp tongue and you wouldn’t want him around the house.

      Like

       
  4. N@ncy

    05/07/2014 at 13:43

    I enjoy reading your blog and have nominated you for the “Inspirational Blogger Award”!

    Here is the link:
    http://ipsofactodotme.wordpress.com/2014/07/05/youre-kidding-right/

    Like

     
    • Ste J

      06/07/2014 at 15:21

      Thank you very much, I like inspirating…and also making up new words.

      Like

       

Tell me stuff...

 
