RSS

Suppauthing the Community

14 Mar

What ist das?  I hear you asking about the title, well I am proud to be a supporter of authors and being lazy I combined the words and then neatly ignored that I was writing this sentence to tell you what it is thereby rendering the whole thing pointless.

20130503_162755

Me looking as radiant as my appearance allows.

Within the last year or so and most noticeably in the last few months I have had the opportunity to read some great books with more in the to read box, so if you haven’t already had a gander, or you fancy something different and want to support some jolly nice authors take a look at these fine authors and their respective back catalogues:

and coming up in the next month or so, reviews for:

  • The Cage Legacy  – Nicholas Conley
  • Two Roads – Kirby Roy III
  • Smokescreen – Khalid Talib
  • Addicted to Dimes – Catherine Townsend-Lyon

As ever any authors of words who wish to have their work shared is welcome to drop me a mail in the Contact Ste! Page, or indeed just drop me a line about anything.

 
23 Comments

Posted by on 14/03/2014 in Blogging, Fiction, Lists/Ephemera

 

Tags: , , , , , ,

23 responses to “Suppauthing the Community

  1. Sophie

    14/03/2014 at 16:42

    You need to change your profile pics on fb, twitter etc to this one, its the best one ive seen of u.

    Like

     
    • Ste J

      14/03/2014 at 17:37

      Believe it or not, I’ve had this hidden since last May…I do need some more new photos of me…preferably less grumpy than my Facebook, Twitter, Etc, I will get something happy up soon.

      Like

       
  2. Seyi sandra

    14/03/2014 at 17:31

    Awwwwww! You’re such a sweet soul Ste J! Thanks for the PR. Have a lovely weekend!
    🙂

    Like

     
    • Ste J

      14/03/2014 at 17:33

      Always happy to get the word out again for you my friend.

      Like

       
  3. Al

    14/03/2014 at 18:54

    I’ve read three of your read ones and none of the to be read ones.
    Cydonia, The Shy Butterfly and Lena’s Story.

    Like

     
    • Ste J

      14/03/2014 at 19:28

      It’s a fine mix you have there. I’m hoping to get fairly prolific from now on with self published authors, really make an effort with the wonderful and talented community out there.

      Like

       
  4. gargoylebruce

    14/03/2014 at 22:26

    Well that is a fantastic new word. And I am enjoying your shirt also, I must say.

    Like

     
    • Ste J

      15/03/2014 at 09:17

      Coincidentally, I do look like Sloth when I go into bookshops, I get that excited.

      Like

       
      • gargoylebruce

        15/03/2014 at 09:50

        At least that would guarantee you’d get the stacks to yourself…

        Like

         
        • Ste J

          15/03/2014 at 09:59

          Just me and my pirate hat.

          Like

           
  5. renxkyoko

    15/03/2014 at 07:49

    I finished reading The Cage legacy and will read SeyiDavid’s soon.

    Like

     
    • Ste J

      15/03/2014 at 09:18

      Excellent! This pleases Ste greatly…I forogt to mention I watched Graveyard of the Fireflies and it was a wonderful. Sad but really well done.

      Like

       
      • renxkyoko

        15/03/2014 at 09:42

        You know, I’m not so sure anymore whether I gave you the correct title or not. is that about post WW2 Japan, with 2 orphaned kids, and the older boy later… you know…. * don’t want spoiler* It’s on the list of Roger Ebert’s Great Movies, believe it or not.

        Like

         
        • Ste J

          15/03/2014 at 09:49

          It was the right one, my friend and if it had not have been well I would have loved the one I watched all the same. It’s refreshing to see a war story from a different perspective and one that doesn’t hold back and gets all your emotional responses flowing. I had to Google Roger Ebart…I don’t get out enough.

          Like

           
          • renxkyoko

            15/03/2014 at 10:01

            Roger Ebert was a famous movie reviewer here in the US…. it’s 3 AM here… 11 AM there ?

            Like

             
            • Ste J

              15/03/2014 at 10:09

              it’s 10AM since you guys moved your clocks, the 8 hours equilibrium will be restored at the end of the month though. I need to get more into films myself…I’m compiling a list of obscure, independent or just generally thought provoking films…it will go well for my film week that is planned at some point in the future…

              Like

               
  6. surprisebjg

    15/03/2014 at 12:24

    lovely post love it!

    Like

     
    • Ste J

      16/03/2014 at 14:46

      Thank you and welcome! I like to give a bit back as people are so kind as to send me their hard work.

      Like

       
  7. Letizia

    15/03/2014 at 14:43

    More books to add to my (ever growing) to be read list – yay! Love the pic – you are adorable 🙂

    Like

     
    • Ste J

      16/03/2014 at 14:45

      I always look like a cheeky chappy when books are involved. Adorable is not a word levelled at me very often though, I shall add it to my CV in case I can get myself a book modelling job. Hopefully there will be plenty more to add when the next couple of posts get published and more importantly written.

      Like

       
  8. LuAnn

    18/03/2014 at 12:09

    So wonderful of you to support the writing community like you do! 🙂

    Like

     
    • Ste J

      18/03/2014 at 16:30

      It is nice to be involved in such a varied bunch of debauchees. Free books are just an added bonus of course!

      Like

       

Tell me stuff...

 
