RSS

What’s Coming Up…..

21 Aug

First time video, hold on to your toupés!!!!

 
33 Comments

Posted by on 21/08/2013 in Blogging, Vlog

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , ,

33 responses to “What’s Coming Up…..

  1. Alastair

    21/08/2013 at 18:37

    Excellent way of doing it. Love it. Look forward to the vlog post as well. Braver than I am

    Like

     
    • Ste J

      21/08/2013 at 18:45

      Glad you like it, it took me ages to put it all together but it was good to teach myself how to do it so next time it is easier.

      I didn’t notice that I’d made 100 posts so thought I may as well celebrate at 200 instead and as I’ve been promising to do a vlog for the best part of a year so it made sense…it will need a few takes I’m thinking…and then some.

      Like

       
      • Alastair

        21/08/2013 at 19:20

        I won’t be doing one of them. Don’t like my voice, and not showing my face off lol.

        It does go by fast. I noticed that I have raced past 1500 posts, I’m on 1540 or something.

        You did the video well and backing it to a track from Carmen was brilliant.

        Like

         
        • Ste J

          22/08/2013 at 16:34

          Blimey that’s an epic number of posts…you are darn prolific. I liked the epic feeling of the music, it was either that or Verdi’s Requiem Dies Irae. I hope to get more dramatic with the videos hopefully as well.

          Like

           
          • Alastair

            22/08/2013 at 16:38

            Not as much as I was.

            I look forward to the videos

            Like

             
  2. Lyn

    22/08/2013 at 00:03

    Well done SteJ. You’ve done a great job and I look forward to reading the up and coming reviews.

    Like

     
    • Ste J

      22/08/2013 at 16:13

      I hope to get writing them soon, I have started a few but they were lazy attempts so far…I need to ‘get my write on’, nothing lik putting pressure on myself.

      Like

       
  3. gargoylebruce

    22/08/2013 at 02:01

    Well I’m sold! In fact I was holding onto my toupee so hard that my false teeth fell out 😉

    Like

     
    • Ste J

      22/08/2013 at 16:15

      Next time I shall add in a disclaimer against loose body parts…there’s just to much small print needed these days, makles me think twice about my scratch and sniff vlog.

      Like

       
      • gargoylebruce

        23/08/2013 at 01:35

        No, go ahead with it – it will be a great excuse for me to upgrade to one of those fancy scratch n sniff high definition aroma televisions

        Like

         
  4. angela

    22/08/2013 at 03:24

    bravo! Super impressed with this presentation. Thank you, btw, now remember that I need to finish Ivan!

    Like

     
    • Ste J

      22/08/2013 at 16:12

      This was my first try at a video, i was hoping to do fireworks and a wall of flame but hadn’t a clue what I was doing so went for something calmer and will hopefully have a ‘better budget’ for special effects next time, hehe.

      Like

       
  5. Christina ~

    22/08/2013 at 04:10

    A sneak Ste-view!! This…my dearest brilliant sir is one of *the* cleverest ideas I’ve ever seen on a blog. And a Vlog to be anicipatious for as well, you do spoil us with proper awesomeness! xxxxx

    Like

     
    • Ste J

      22/08/2013 at 16:21

      I am to nice to you guys sometimes…but I do love to spoil you. I could get used to doing these video thingies. Hopefully more different ideas being put into blog form soon…hopefully. xxxxx

      Like

       
  6. anna amundsen

    22/08/2013 at 11:06

    Haha, nicely incorporated ‘O Fortuna’.. Looking forward to these reviews; of Gaarder and Eco, especially.

    Like

     
    • Ste J

      22/08/2013 at 16:26

      I fancied an apocalyptic feeling to the whole thing as it was in total contrast to the actual material. I feel recently I had been doing ‘easy’ reviews, which is to say books that haven’t required a lot of thinking about before writing. I need a challenge and I like to give myself plenty.

      Like

       
      • anna amundsen

        23/08/2013 at 21:32

        Yes, it is like crying ‘O, Lord, why do you punish me so’, when the matter lacks any gravity whatsoever, like having a chocolate with whole nuts when wishing for the one with chunks. Hilarious.

        Like

         
        • Ste J

          24/08/2013 at 18:13

          I like your way of terming that…I like to keep everyone happy so shall mix up my plain chocolate and nutty reviews up into a better mix, hehe.

          Like

           
  7. sakuraandme

    22/08/2013 at 12:24

    Hahaha!

    For a moment there I thought you weren’t going to tell what you were going to do!!! LMAO

    Great vlog. Ohhh, I loved Lord of The Rings!
    I’m having a Bourbon…Want one? Lol Have a great night. Hugs to you. Paula xxx

    Like

     
    • Ste J

      22/08/2013 at 16:18

      A bourbon at this time? Count me in!

      I have little flair for the dramatic but I’ll have a go to keep you all guessing…The Lord of the Rings review should be coming up fairly soon…maybe. xx

      Like

       
      • sakuraandme

        23/08/2013 at 05:08

        Haha!

        The mystery of it all! Lol

        Actually you had a few drinks…or was that me? Lol
        Have a great day. Hugs xxx

        Like

         
        • Ste J

          24/08/2013 at 18:11

          I am having my few drinks tonight actually, so it must have been you…drink = lack of memory…or at least that’s my excuse for a rubbish memory. Hope your weekend is most excellent. xx

          Like

           
          • sakuraandme

            25/08/2013 at 00:16

            Hahaha!!

            It costs me about $150 when I go out and drink. A friend generally picks me up and I get a cab home. Drink definitely =money!! Lol
            Hope your having a great weekend! Hugs xxxx

            Like

             
  8. boomiebol

    22/08/2013 at 12:37

    Very cool!!! Can’t wait for the vlog 🙂

    Like

     
    • Ste J

      22/08/2013 at 16:10

      I hope it lives up expectation my friend!

      Like

       
  9. RoSy

    22/08/2013 at 12:50

    I felt like this was a preview to a grand movie where you’re the STAR!
    Can’t wait for post #200!!!

    Like

     
    • Ste J

      22/08/2013 at 16:10

      What a grand image that is! it’s a bit of a wait until post 200, this post is number 183 so I shall let the tension build for a bit because I like drama.

      Like

       
  10. Claire 'Word by Word'

    25/08/2013 at 18:44

    Great soundtrack, look forward to the next episode.

    Like

     
    • Ste J

      28/08/2013 at 17:19

      I will try and do something more epic next time…something like Schindler’s List on a budget.

      Like

       
  11. LuAnn

    27/08/2013 at 13:25

    Fabulous idea and the music choice was perfect! 🙂

    Like

     
    • Ste J

      28/08/2013 at 17:16

      It’ll be a challenge when I come to do the next one. I’m sure I can find something subtly rousing for next time.

      Like

       
  12. thejerseygal®™

    30/09/2013 at 18:20

    Awesome and looking forward to the vlog!

    Like

     

Tell me stuff...

 
