RSS

Blog Hog

18 Mar

bloggerlove As you know I took a short time off to relax and get my writing rhythm, etc, back. As nice as it was to relax without feeling the need to write I did miss you guys.  Since returning, having taken the metaphorical and sometimes literal step back. I have been astounded by the wit, the passion and the quality of writing I find residing within your blogs.  Now of course I was (and still am) well aware of just how talented you guys are but it really is refreshing to look with fresh eyes and see things anew.

I think without that step back it is easy to take for granted the high level of writing we are all treated too every time we log on.  Honestly you guys are amazing, I am loath to pick out people because the standard is so good on so many levels and styles of writing, I would, however encourage everyone to check out all my wonderful comment  as a good baseline of pure class.

It’s the nature of humans to imagine, question and show curiosity at every turn.  The easiest way to give vent to these musings is by the way of writing, combining our own invented words into a kaleidoscope of patterns, rhythms and structures lets us extrapolate ideas and emotions previously unexplored.

The variation and choice I see every day shows that the limits we understand can be blown away in some extraordinary words and pints of view,   To you fellow bloggers I ask, nay demand, that you keep on with your original writings and you show yourselves fully and let your counterpart bloggers be drawn into your beautiful words.

 
22 Comments

Posted by on 18/03/2013 in Blogging

 

Tags: , , , ,

22 responses to “Blog Hog

  1. Claire 'Word by Word'

    18/03/2013 at 20:16

    I don’t know about you, but the existence of other bloggers like you is very much a part of the ongoing motivation, all that support you are receiving must be motivating for you too I hope, but it holds no obligation – just be free and write!

    Like

     
    • StetotheJ

      18/03/2013 at 21:26

      Everyone’s writing really does spur me on to equal the quality I read. I never expected anything other than a nice chat with people on here, but what I have gained is so much more. It is down to you guys that I continually try to better myself…and enjoy doing it.

      Like

       
  2. Liz at Libro

    18/03/2013 at 21:04

    Ooh dear, I don’t feel very extraordinary in my posts, but I know I share about a large variety of books on the one blog and business / Word / writing / editing stuff on the other one (the one that has the same theme as this one in WP!) so I’ll take my share of the compliment! Glad you enjoy your blog reading!

    Like

     
    • StetotheJ

      18/03/2013 at 21:28

      Your variety is fascinating and the very nature of your posts always keeps one entertained. You are one of my bookmarked blogs which I always peruse every two or three days (sadly time does not permit me to be more regular), so keep it up!

      Like

       
      • Liz at Libro

        19/03/2013 at 09:51

        Ah – thank you! And luckily for you I only tend to update it every three or so days!

        Like

         
  3. 최다해 gongjumonica

    19/03/2013 at 03:42

    You are really unique, Steve. Not everyone appreciates others’ writings and I am glad that my newbie blog also caught your attention. I like you to know that you are also one of the reasons why blogging is such a fun chore to do. It is always nice to read your something from you. You do have a way with words.

    Like

     
    • StetotheJ

      19/03/2013 at 15:45

      Anyone who is obsessively bookish is someone I tend to gravitate towards and I am never disappointed by your words. It really is like breath of fresh air, coming back here after a break. I aim to continue amusing you for a long time.

      Like

       
      • 최다해 gongjumonica

        22/03/2013 at 05:08

        A breath of fresh air, ha! Then please continue amuse me with your flowery words, my professional book chooser.

        Like

         
        • StetotheJ

          22/03/2013 at 15:07

          I will!….but possibly not right this moment as I can’t think of any good un’s.

          Like

           
  4. readinpleasure

    19/03/2013 at 12:07

    You are an awesome writer, StetotheJ

    Like

     
    • StetotheJ

      19/03/2013 at 15:47

      As are you and I always enjoying visiting and hosting your good self.

      Like

       
  5. LuAnn

    19/03/2013 at 15:15

    I don’t find myself to have any extraordinary writing talents, more an interest in getting people outdoors to explore nature and that which is around them. You, on the other hand, delight me with your words. You, SteJ, have an exceptional talent for expressing yourself with the written word, and I for one, am so thankful to have found your blog. 🙂

    Like

     
    • StetotheJ

      19/03/2013 at 15:49

      You really do inspire, I love all the places you find and how you portray them and that to me is exciting and superior writing. I’m glad you found me also, it is always nice to see where you have been too and then have a think about what books you may like to read when you get there.

      Like

       
  6. Doraz

    20/03/2013 at 00:09

    I agree, such talent. 🙂 Have a fun evening. 🙂

    Like

     
    • StetotheJ

      21/03/2013 at 16:00

      Hey, thanks very much that made my day, thanks for stopping by! You’re welcome anytime.

      Like

       
      • Doraz

        21/03/2013 at 16:54

        Thank you for stopping by my crazy blog. I hope you continue to have fun in life and smile often. 🙂

        Like

         
        • StetotheJ

          21/03/2013 at 16:56

          I certainly shall do both, stop by your blog again real soon and smile muchly into the bargain…the two will be linked I’ll wager.

          Like

           
  7. Penny L Howe

    28/03/2013 at 23:31

    🙂

    Like

     
  8. Christina ~

    29/03/2013 at 00:17

    As for blog love….I love your blog. I too am always immensely impressed and inspired, encouraged to read and learn from fellow bloggers. I believe you are right in that we take for granted the wondrous talent that surrounds us each and every day with some of “the” most incredibly proper amazing people I’ve ever met in my life!

    While some bloggers….write so brilliant… their followers beg for more and wait with baited breath to see their work on the rare occasion they post it…(yes…in case you were wondering that was a blatent statement made to further encourage…nay…”expect” you to write creatively!!). xxx

    Like

     
    • StetotheJ

      15/04/2013 at 19:21

      There is much talent out there, you, of course spring to mind…, I will write more…if you do of course… xxx

      Like

       

Tell me stuff...

 
