RSS

It’s Not You, It’s Me

08 Mar

5161451407_df251c283c_zGreetings all, I hope your day is going very well, as for me, it is taking its usual form of mild dullness with a hint of effort.

For a few months now I have been lacking in the enthusiasm that some would claim characterises my blog. So I have decided to have a short break of a week to a week and a half to recharge the old AA batteries.

Naturally this is only a short loss of enthusiasm probably because I haven;t read much this past week and things have been a bit odd in general.ย  not read much recently.

Anyway not to take up any more of your time, I appreciate all the support you have given the blog and I shall be back soon with some posts of a (hopefully) whimsical nature.ย  Until then, take care people and be excellent to each other!

 
29 Comments

Posted by on 08/03/2013 in Blogging

 

Tags: , , ,

29 responses to “It’s Not You, It’s Me

  1. RoSy

    08/03/2013 at 21:18

    “See” you when you get back. Hopefully by then you won’t be going up in flames. You know – that really happened to me once…

    Like

     
    • StetotheJ

      16/03/2013 at 10:27

      It is now great to be back, you know that spontaneous combustion just creeps up on you, gotta watch out for that.

      Like

       
  2. LuAnn

    08/03/2013 at 21:45

    It seems many of us have had to do this recently. I started feeling this lethargy about blogging around the holidays and it carried on for several weeks. As many good blogs as there are out there (and I have just scratched the surface, I’m sure), I was feeling overwhelmed by the amount of time it was taking me to respond to comments and the hours in front of the computer. I came to the realization that I needed to cut back (which I have done and probably still need to do). Yours is a blog I will be following until you chase me away or close up shop, of which I hope to experience neither. Have a good rest and we will see you soon Ste J. ๐Ÿ™‚

    Like

     
    • StetotheJ

      16/03/2013 at 10:31

      I haven’t the energy for a chase and the shutters I hope to stay up for a long while so rest assured on that point. You have nailed most of the points that make blogging tough. 3-4 hours checking out my regular blog faves, then new ones,comments, my own post of at least an hours writing, then there’s the what shall I write factor. I needed a break, I wasn’t as productive at post writing as I wanted to be, but I did enjoy the time away immensely. I have a new found respect for parents now.

      Like

       
      • LuAnn

        16/03/2013 at 14:04

        I have seen so many who have taken breaks. I think I still need to thin the number of blogs that I follow. The last thing I want to do is spend hours in front of a computer screen responding to posts. My comments start to feel contrived to me. BTW, love your new gravatar.

        Like

         
        • StetotheJ

          16/03/2013 at 14:09

          The step back has done me good, I must admit. The problem with these blogs is that there are so many talented writers out there that I would hate to miss their musings…it is a blessing and a curse, well work is the curse, if not for hat I could spend all day indulging my reading tastes. I can safely say (as will everyone else) that your comments never seem contrived to us, they are greatly appreciated, in fact. I thought a change of photo was in order as the beard has been with me since Movember. I like to think I look suave, but then again I also like to think I’m a T-Rex when I go into any wooded area.

          Like

           
          • LuAnn

            16/03/2013 at 14:12

            I know what you mean about so many talented writers out there. It seems almost daily I stumble upon another one. Thanks for supporting Movember. My husband was diagnosed with prostate cancer 5 years ago and is doing fine today. ๐Ÿ™‚

            Like

             
            • StetotheJ

              16/03/2013 at 14:15

              That is good news! I am always up for supporting a good cause and if making myself appear slightly more enigmatic helps than all the better.

              Like

               
              • LuAnn

                16/03/2013 at 14:19

                You look very mysterious! ๐Ÿ˜‰

                Like

                 
                • StetotheJ

                  16/03/2013 at 14:21

                  Objective achieved! I should get a certificate for that! Lol

                  Like

                   
                  • LuAnn

                    16/03/2013 at 14:22

                    Perhaps there is a Word Press award for that. There appears to be for everything else (lol). ๐Ÿ™‚

                    Like

                     
                    • StetotheJ

                      16/03/2013 at 14:24

                      Haha true, I remember the days when they were rare and now you can’t move for them!

                      Like

                       
                    • LuAnn

                      16/03/2013 at 14:26

                      ๐Ÿ˜€

                      Like

                       
  3. evermoreevil

    08/03/2013 at 23:20

    You will be missed….Hurry back soon!

    Like

     
    • StetotheJ

      16/03/2013 at 10:31

      Back and with new stuff to post imminently…

      Like

       
  4. ์ตœ๋‹คํ•ด gongjumonica

    09/03/2013 at 00:28

    I’ll miss you. Come back, okay?

    Like

     
    • StetotheJ

      16/03/2013 at 10:32

      I missed you too! I look forward to retaking over my post as top commenter at your noble blog…

      Like

       
      • ์ตœ๋‹คํ•ด gongjumonica

        16/03/2013 at 13:05

        Haha the feeling is mutual. Now run along and type many posts for me to comment on.

        Like

         
  5. readingwithrhythm

    09/03/2013 at 02:19

    I hope you’re not gone too long! But enjoy yourself whatever else you do!

    Like

     
    • StetotheJ

      16/03/2013 at 10:33

      You can’t keep me away for long, I would have run back had I been far away with no internet access, I used the time to write words, words of magic…and also some stuff for the blog.

      Like

       
  6. Claire 'Word by Word'

    09/03/2013 at 07:23

    Wait for the muse to return, and in the meantime, go visiting a few others – always a good idea ๐Ÿ™‚

    Like

     
    • StetotheJ

      16/03/2013 at 10:34

      Wise words, I definitely found my muse whilst away…I have missed blogging so much, you guys are indeed awesome.

      Like

       
  7. Liz at Libro

    09/03/2013 at 18:24

    Have a good blog break. I had the blahs on my own book blog lately, as you know, but am pressing on even amid lower and lower stats … Hope you feel revitalised soon, I enjoy reading your posts!

    Like

     
    • StetotheJ

      16/03/2013 at 10:35

      I’ve had a huge drop in stats since Christmas, I think it is just the way of it, but I shall beck over to yours in due course to catch up and raise those stats a bit.

      Like

       
  8. quirkybooks

    11/03/2013 at 20:25

    Stuff happens and we all need a rest now and again. Enjoy your time off.

    Like

     
    • StetotheJ

      16/03/2013 at 10:37

      Good advice, wholeheartedly taken up. Now to see what I’ve missed.

      Like

       
  9. RebeccaScaglione - Love at First Book

    13/03/2013 at 15:42

    It’s your blog! You can do whatever you want, and you know we’ll be here when you return!

    Like

     
    • StetotheJ

      16/03/2013 at 10:38

      It means a lot to know that people will pop into the blog again, missed you guys more than a man misses a parachute at 30,000 feet, when he realises his plane has gone without him.

      Like

       

Tell me stuff...

 
