RSS

Pure Art

26 Jan

all-my-friends-are-deadBecause I am lazy and devoid of anything interesting to say today, I have decided to treat you to some book pictures, that I stole off the internet.  I have no idea if these are real, although I highly suspect most are not, anyway could you resist the temptation to buy them if you saw them sitting on a shelf?

horrible-book-titles-funny-15

7a31ed9f7176488.jpeg

horrible-book-titles-funny-7

horrible-book-titles-funny-10

funny-book-titles-14

 
22 Comments

Posted by on 26/01/2013 in Eccentricities

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

22 responses to “Pure Art

  1. Liz at Libro

    26/01/2013 at 11:33

    Most amusing!

    Like

     
    • StetotheJ

      26/01/2013 at 11:34

      I do my best plagarism when stuck for words.

      Like

       
  2. evermoreevil

    26/01/2013 at 13:20

    Epic. I particularly enjoyed ‘Feelings, and How to Destroy Them’.

    Like

     
  3. letizia

    26/01/2013 at 13:27

    I love the expression on the cat’s face 🙂

    Like

     
    • StetotheJ

      27/01/2013 at 16:05

      quizzical bewilderment as only a cat can look. There is something almost demented about these books.

      Like

       
  4. renxkyoko

    26/01/2013 at 14:02

    Funny images.
    Although All My Friends are Dead looks promising. lol. The Speeding Mullet…. You have to kill me first. Btw, someone has to research on who started this ” do”.

    Like

     
    • StetotheJ

      27/01/2013 at 16:07

      I don’t think anyone would own up to starting that particular trend, I can only assume it was a Belgian, they go in for that sort of thing. I would love a copy of Speeding Mullet, it would take pride of place in my collection.

      Like

       
      • renxkyoko

        27/01/2013 at 16:45

        he he I already have 2 of such stuff in my collection, parts 1 and 2 of Heavy Duty Bathroom Reader…. very handy.

        Like

         
        • StetotheJ

          27/01/2013 at 16:50

          Crikey, you spend a lot of time in there then lol.

          Like

           
  5. RoSy

    26/01/2013 at 23:50

    LMAO – especially the dinosaur & mullet ones.
    I think I’d actually crack these books open if I saw them – maybe would even buy them.

    Like

     
    • StetotheJ

      27/01/2013 at 16:08

      it’d be tough not too, they would make great presents too, so then you’d have to buy two copies, imagine going to a till with two Speeding Mullets, i think the world may implode if that happened.

      Like

       
  6. gargoylebruce

    27/01/2013 at 08:22

    The Dino one is definitely real….Neal Shusterman’s one is actually called Speeding Bullet, although I like Mullet much better. He has also written one called Dreadlocks, so I think there’s hope for a Mullety follow up.
    Ruthven Todd apparently wrote some Space Cat books, but I am unsure whether said cat ever consumed fungi – of space origin or otherwise.
    Very cool titles 😀

    Like

     
    • StetotheJ

      27/01/2013 at 16:14

      So room for a sequel to Speeding Bullet with some real follicle scope. Perhaps a post of hair related book titles may need to be done…

      Like

       
  7. Claire 'Word by Word'

    27/01/2013 at 12:11

    They look like the kind of books I would expect to see on your bookshelf 🙂 Along with many others of course. One day I am sure you are going to stumble across one of these these, they’ve entered your subconscious now.

    Like

     
    • StetotheJ

      27/01/2013 at 16:03

      My fat fingers will reach for the books, with a look of ecstasy on my face and I will have only one thought in mind, ‘wait ’til Claire sees this’! I wish I owned them already, still yet another good excuse to go into bookshops.

      Like

       
      • Claire 'Word by Word'

        27/01/2013 at 21:39

        I know there will be a post when you come across the first one, I do hope they are not pure illusion 🙂

        Like

         
        • StetotheJ

          01/02/2013 at 14:15

          Apparently All My Friends Are Dead is an actual book, I shall seek it out. I thin that that is half the fun. It will be an indepth review, possibly my Magnum Opus.

          Like

           
  8. RebeccaScaglione

    27/01/2013 at 14:47

    I love All My Friends are Dead. I’ve sat down at a bookstore to read them.

    I think the most intriguing “fake” up there has to be the rave book.

    Like

     
    • StetotheJ

      27/01/2013 at 16:04

      I let out a proper snigger at that one, but then again I don’t get out much.

      Like

       
  9. George Collingwood

    28/01/2013 at 20:02

    These are great. I like space cat. The artwork reminds me a bit of Bleep and Booster (anyone remember them?) on a mind altering drug regime.

    Like

     
    • StetotheJ

      01/02/2013 at 14:17

      I’m not familiar with them…just Googled them, that is a very close approximation. I must seek these works out as well now.

      Like

       

Tell me stuff...

 
