RSS

Going Away (Then Coming Right Back)

13 Aug

I shall be computerless for a few days from tomorrow so I shall not be commenting on anyones blogs or replying to you wonderful people, however I shall do my best to catch up when I am back on the web and if all goes to plan I shall be scheduling a few posts to go out anyways. I shall tell you of all my adventures when I return, but until then take care people and have a Good One.

And in case you chap and chapettes miss me and want to gaze at me longingly, here’s a photo of me in Geoff Blore’s bookshop in Sherwood, Nottingham, taken by Tom Robinson Esq.  I need a hair cut there, happily instead I spent the money on The Geology of the Lake District, Post War Reconstruction in Australia and a Flash Gordon book amongst other things.

 
9 Comments

Posted by on 13/08/2012 in Lists/Ephemera

 

Tags: ,

9 responses to “Going Away (Then Coming Right Back)

  1. boomiebol

    13/08/2012 at 16:18

    Have fun and we will miss you. Stay well and safe

    Like

     
  2. letizia

    13/08/2012 at 21:35

    bon voyage!

    Like

     
    • StetotheJ

      17/08/2012 at 16:22

      I translated that to Dutch and it is goede reis. Pity I didn’t learn some Dutch before hand. Lol

      Like

       
      • StetotheJ

        17/08/2012 at 16:23

        It is good to be back though with you guys.

        Like

         
  3. pennycoho

    15/08/2012 at 04:55

    Just gotta love the photo, you surrounded by books, just simply perfect, wherever you are enjoy!

    Like

     
    • StetotheJ

      17/08/2012 at 16:24

      I was in Amsterdam, and I never made it to any bookshops sadly, although I meant to go in a one euro english bookshop. Next time I will take more money for the books. I think that photo caught my best side too, hehe.

      Like

       
      • pennycoho

        17/08/2012 at 18:03

        I’m sure it did (catch your best side! You know that’s an interesting comment now that I think about it. I mean I know what it means photographically speaking, but I was thinking of the better side as it relates to who we are and how others “see” us!) Sorry about the “no visit to a bookstore” One of my big enjoyments is finding a new unique bookstore! Maybe next time, though…:) Glad you’re back! 🙂

        Like

         
        • StetotheJ

          18/08/2012 at 13:32

          I like your perceptive take on life. You seem to spot things that others don’t. I think usually my best side is behind the book, I did have a remarkabley gleeful face whilst in that bookshop as crazy as that may sound. Now I’m back I can read again, I stopped for FIVE days, a travesty for me that is.

          Like

           

Tell me stuff...

 
