RSS

Starting at the Beginning

04 Jun

Welcome to what, I hope, shall be an interesting trawl through the eclectic world of books that I have been accumulating for the past decade. Like my haphazard approach to buying books, there is no plan or solid reasoning whatsoever behind my choice of reviews. I shall just be posting whatever takes my fancy for whatever whimsical idea that may be.

I am hopefully going to be updating at least once a week, so fairly soon this page should add up to a vast ‘library’ of reviews. Everything from Nobel prize winners to modern cheesy titles. So probably something for everyone, unless all you read is train timetables, although maybe one day I may even review that as well.

There may also be news of a more general literary nature as and when things come to my attention and some of my old reviews for various sites, Amazon, Facebook etc, will be reworked as well.

 
5 Comments

Posted by on 04/06/2011 in Lists/Ephemera

 

Tags: , ,

5 responses to “Starting at the Beginning

  1. Lauren

    04/06/2011 at 21:00

    First comment yeeeeeeeeeeea 😀

    Like

     
  2. Rachelle

    04/06/2011 at 21:28

    I love that you used the word “trawl.” Please do share on FB when you post so I can keep up – I don’t remember to check all the blogs people have. 😛 Looking forward to the reviews – especially the cheesy ones!! 😀

    Like

     
  3. stetothej

    05/06/2011 at 19:28

    It should notify you on the status feed, if all goes according to plan. I might get a fishing net background on here so trawl seems more appropriate. Hopefully my vocab shall be expanded whilst doing this as well.

    Like

     
  4. Letizia

    15/01/2014 at 18:42

    A wonderful first post. One that starts at the beginning. I like those.

    Like

     
    • Ste J

      15/01/2014 at 18:49

      Why thank you, this is a blast from the past indeed. Makes me feel quite old…but a wee bit more skilled as a writer!

      Like

       

Tell me stuff...

 
